Congratulations Megan and Dillon!

I am so pleased to have been a part of Megan and Dillon’s wedding this past weekend. Megan is a lovely, sweet and beautiful bride, and she and her sister Melissa were classmates and friends of mine from high school. It was such a fun way to kick off the wedding season and I am glad they called me in! The first thing I said to Megan on Saturday morning was “what nature gods did you bribe to get GORGEOUS 75 degree weather in March??” We were astounded with the luck of getting June weather for her off-season March wedding. The first wedding of the season is usually a little rocky because I sometimes feel rusty, or out of practice, but I was happy that everything went smoothly. I should have checked my wedding kit the night before like I usually do, because I ran out of hairspray mid wedding party! Luckily I figured this out and was able to have Billy bring me some reserve cans before I hit the last drop, and there was not a moment of down time waiting on my mistake. I have already made a list of products I need to replenish before May, when my next batch of weddings arrive. Oh, I am a lucky girl to be able to have a job that makes people look and feel beautiful, and that is so fulfilling and satisfying to me. I am truly blessed with work that makes me happy 🙂

Congratulations and best wishes Megan and Dillon! Thank you for letting me be a part of your beautiful day.

Megan’s style was inspired by a Carrie Underwood style seen here: 

and later Carrie also influenced the bridesmaids hair styles as well!

here are some photos I stole off of Melissa’s FaceBook page! I love FB stalking 😉

Aren’t these bridesmaid dresses so adorable?! The flowers on the shoulder strap went down the back as well.

Leave a Reply

