wait, people READ this stuff?

Holy moly, how on Earth did I manage to get 120 hits on this blog on Saturday alone?! I know I do not have that many readers, especially people I know (do I even have 120 friends? psshh yeah right!)

With the appointments I had at the salon on Saturday, 3 prom updos, I guess prom season is in full swing! The most searched blog tags were about updos- Lauren Conrad, braided, 2010 Oscars, red carpet etc. My 2010 Oscars write-up got 45 hits on it’s own. This blows my mind. So let me say, to the 2 of you who actually read this on a regular basis, (there ARE 2 of you, right?) THANK YOU! Thank you for reading my sometimes erratic, often not so amusing , scatterbrained posts and STILL coming back for more. I appreciate having someone to write to, even if most of the time I think I am talking to myself, but just happen to put it on the internet, where anyone can see it, *gulp*.

This sort of thing makes me want to write better posts and have a more interesting blog. It’s what has me scouring my friends’ blog recommendations, reading all these wonderful things that other people write. Like, did you know, there are SO many truly talented and crafty people who write blogs? I know I can be awfully naive, and even a little ignorant (what can I say, it’s bliss!) but I didn’t realize just how many crazy cool blogs there are out there! Just a few that my friend Michelle turned me on to are: cake wrecks, Jessica’s Treasures, Kansas couture, and even one I stumbled upon on my own (I think, I have been doing a lot of blog reading and could have found it off of a friends’ blog) knock off wood. I also have become a loyal devotee to all things Dooce, and no I do not mean the #2 you do in the bathroom, but the mommy blogger from Utah! Reading blogs is a great way to find inspiration, feel solidarity with another human being, or get tips and tricks for some sort of crafty project.

So…if this blog started to ramble, or lose any semblance of sense, please forgive me! I hadn’t intended on blogging tonight, but when I checked out the stats, I just had to, even though my Melatonin was already kicking in, and my focus was waning and my brain was tucked in for the night. So yeah, good night, and thank you for reading!

One thought on “wait, people READ this stuff?

  1. Well, to get more followers, do comment others. It’s that simple.
    Naturally some good tags can do it for a day or two, but those that google for something, and comes up to a blog, does not always, or very rare, I think, read the blog.
    The best day we have had was some 800+ people in one day, next best 260 people.
    But average is about 100 viewers, depending on how often we post.
    Adding some languages has also helped a lot.

    Henry

Leave a Reply

