Sparkles and tutus

I saw these photos here and was completely inspired to play dress up!

I quickly pulled my purple tutu out of the closet-yes, I have a purple tutu, and a black one as well, I love costumes and dressing up! I found a sequined bolero, sparkly jewelry and ruffly heels,  and said “tah-dah!” to Billy. He laughed at me. Just laughed and looked away. I still wanted to get some pictures for posterity, and asked him to take the photos.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t get Billy to play photo shoot with me, so  I had to get creative and  use my “Skinny Mirror” to take my own photos. I say Skinny Mirror, because this $5 mirror I picked up from Target a few years back makes everyone look fantastic, and as the name says, skinny.

5 thoughts on “Sparkles and tutus

  1. LOVE this! haha. you are too cute. I also have the same skinny mirror from Target, but I call it my regular mirror and all other mirrors just make me look fat 🙂

  2. You are hilarious! I have a giant pink tutu – the kind that sticks straight out – but it fit me in second grade. I’m glad you’re putting your vacay to good use.

    • No, not putting vacay to good use at ALL!! This is what happens when I have too much time on my hands and not enough productive things happening!

Leave a Reply

