Inspired by: Eliza Dushku

Ahhh, Eliza Dushku. I first discovered Eliza when she starred opposite Kirsten Dunst in Bring It On-you remember of course, that silly cheerleader movie from 2000? She was the hot brooding brunette gymnast who wanted no part of the vapid cheer squad, but turned to them because she just wanted to have an outlet for her active nature.

Well, unbeknown to me, she was also Faith in Buffy the Vampire Slayer series. She is my current inspiration because I just started watching a new Joss Wheedon series called Dollhouse in which she is the star, so she came back on my radar. Billy is was a huge Buffy fan, and his family has told me that Eliza was his “girlfriend” for a long time.  Guess me and the man are inspired by similar things.

She’s just a lot of fun to watch 🙂

She’s a major hottie. Maxim thinks so too! I have to admit, I will read just about anything that passes my eye line, and have gotten caught up in many a Maxim magazine because I was interested in the actress on the cover. Same goes for the Eliza cover! I love how in shape all of Hollywood is. Eliza is no exception. She is just another woman I can look up to as a fitness inspiration….maybe it will help get me out of bed in the morning and in to the gym!

Leave a Reply

