Inspired by: Punk rock

Inspiration of the day, punk rock! When I think of punk rock, I imagine the likes of the Clash, the Ramones, the Sex Pistols, skinny jeans, piercings, chains, mohawks galore. I love the grittiness, the attitude, the black, the liberty spikes! But that’s not quite what is inspiring me.

What really is inspiring me, is the modern glamorized version of punk rock.  The girls with dark smudgy eyeliner, red lips, bed head, little black dresses, combat boots.

I know she is pretty much not punk at all, but Taylor Momsen is the epitome of modern glamour punk for me. She is the actress who plays Jenny Humphrey on Gossip Girl and front woman of The Pretty Reckless. She is one part Madonna, one part Courtney Love, one part Lolita and another part 80’s video vixen.

You may not agree that this who you would imagine for punk rock style, but hey, it works for me!

One thought on “Inspired by: Punk rock

Leave a Reply

