Inspired by: Shabby Chic

When I say shabby chic, I’m not talking Rachel Ashwell’s interior revolution of a few years back. I’m thinking how Shabby Chic has influenced fashion, hair and makeup, particularly with brands like Anthropolgie. The Anthro catalog is always gorgeous, effervescent, trend worthy and perfect! If I could dress from one store for the rest of my life, I would love to have Anthropologie be my closet, and provide all of my home furnishings as well. Anthro is not completely shabby chic all the time, but it certainly leans that way, so this is my inspired by romantic looks, shabby chic and Anthropologie post!

2 thoughts on “Inspired by: Shabby Chic

  1. Oh my God! Love all the photos! I currently live in Newtown, NSW and love the fact that it feels like I’ve taken a time machine back to the 1940s! Love it! The virtues of looking nice are coming back

Leave a Reply

