Zucchini Bread

The end of summer is a wonderful time not only for the weather, and the fact that my favorite season is arriving, but also because of the bountiful crop of late summer vegetables that is ready to eat! The weather as of late hasn’t felt much like fall, (hello upper 90s!) so I had to add this recipe while it still feels like summer 🙂

The family I nanny for has a garden planted by the landlord, who happened to go on a trip and left his big beautiful zucchini plants to fend for themselves. A quick wander through the giant leaves, and I found myself a specimen of supreme proportions that begged me to take it home and make it into something delicious. I obliged! I found this wonderful zucchini bread recipe, but wasn’t feeling super adventurous so I omitted all the far eastern nuances and kept it simple. My final product was so good! Billy and I really enjoyed the moist, rich bread this recipe makes, so I hope you get a chance to check it out! If you are feeling frisky, add the curry powder, walnuts, poppy seeds, lemon zest and crystallized ginger and tell me how it goes!



Leave a Reply

