I don’t care if Monday’s blue

Wow guys, the weather where I live went from 95 degrees a few days ago to chilly and raining on Sunday! Because of the new doggy, I got to take a walk in the rain yesterday, something I haven’t willingly done in years. Not that I was entirely willing to do it yesterday, but duty (or dooty ha ha) calls.

I usually enjoy the rain…on one condition; I don’t have to do anything in it. I don’t like driving in the rain because everyone becomes grannies or fast and furious drivers. I don’t like being out of the nice, warm and cozy house where I could be cuddled up on the sofa with a blanket and a good book. I especially don’t like to walk in it because it soaks my hair and clothes and chills me to the bone.

But for this face,

I would do pretty much anything. It’s puppy love ❤

I also got to go for an evening walk with the pup and with the hubby! Billy isn’t really all that active. He just got a new bike, so he’s been riding a little bit, but he isn’t the kind of guy who will suggest a brisk stroll around the block, a hike, or pretty much anything with exercise, so it was a treat for me to get to walk hand in gloved hand with my man and our dog. I can see this becoming a tradition whenever possible, I just loved it!

Meg, of Life of Meg, is hosting her fabulous Mingle Monday over on her blog, you should stop by and check it out, maybe find a few new blogs to follow. I have been totally inspired by a few blogs I have found recently through Mingle Monday, so hopefully you get some new reading material that inspires and enlightens you also!

2 thoughts on “I don’t care if Monday’s blue

Leave a Reply

