Awww-ward!

Aww my sweet friend Michelle gave me a Versatile Blogger award!! I have never received a blog award before, so this is all new to me! Thanks Michelle, I appreciate it!

To accept the Versatile Blogger Award the rules are:

1. Thank and link back to who gave you the award.
2. Share 7 things about yourself.
3. Pass it along to 7 blogs you’ve recently discovered and enjoy
4. Leave your recipients a note, telling them about the award.

 

7 things about myself

1. I like to multi-task, which means I can be found on the couch most nights perusing Facebook on the laptop, watching a TV show or movie, and chatting with Billy or a friend online. At the same time.

2. I love to bake. I like cooking as well, but prefer making sweet treats. I am known for my cupcakes and chocolate chip cookies.

3. I am extremely affectionate, and will hug a person on first meeting. I think it freaks some people out, but it is mostly well received.

4. I like to make lists. Goals, shopping lists, chores, to-do, anything. I also prefer to keep my lists on paper, rather than my phone.

5. I hate cleaning. When I do clean, I am a surface cleaner, and make lots of piles. It’s very irritating and eventually I do a deep clean.

6. I am a control freak. I seem to think I have the best, most rational and logical way to do EVERYTHING. I am learning to accept that other people may have different ways of doing things that are still very good, though not my way.

7. I am currently going through an egg donation cycle, so I can help a couple have a baby. Though I don’t want kids, I am so happy to be helping a couple who have struggled with infertility achieve a dream of their own.

7 Bloggers

  1. The Gatsby Diaries
  2. Simple.little.joys
  3. Poor is the New Black
  4. You Just Can’t Google Everything
  5. Life of Meg
  6. Everything Pumpkin except the Pie
  7. Keeping up with Momma Elle
Leave a Reply

