Just another manic Monday

Wish it were a Sunday! Cause that’s my fun day! Oh come on, you KNOW you always sing along when that song comes on the radio too!

Happy Monday friends! I don’t know about you, but I usually look forward to Mondays. *GASP* I know, I know, that’s super weird, right? Well, let me give you a little insight into my crazy life so you can grasp why Mondays are good in my world. First of all, I work every day. Like 7 days a week. I have been on this schedule for over a year, and occasionally I get a day off here and there, but for the most part, I’m always working. My weekend job is at a salon, working my magics making clients look fabulous, cutting, coloring, and styling hair. It’s usually very busy on the weekends, because I can only offer those two days to my clients, they book up solidly for the most part. I will be on my feet from early in the morning until late evening on both Saturday and Sunday, so when Monday rolls around, I am a happy girl! My weekday job as a nanny is sweet. I start in the afternoon, so I have mornings free to do as I please. Usually it means running with my amazing running buddy Nicole, catching up on laundry, blogging, reading, or watching some TV. Then work itself is super fun! I get to hang out with a 13-year-old girl and an 11-year-old boy for a few hours every night, doing homework, going to different activities, chatting and laughing together. THIS is why Mondays are my fun days 🙂 They let me catch up on sleep, take care of the house, run errands, and sometimes I even get to be super lazy and lie about all morning before work.

You should hop on over to Life of Meg and check out this week’s batch of Mingle Monday bloggers. It seems to be getting bigger and bigger each week, and I wish I could be one of the first people to sign on each Monday, but I’m usually one of the last, because I wait until the evening to do it. Maybe next week I’ll get the jump on everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

