Santa baby…

I hate surprises. I don’t like keeping secrets that later become surprises, and I especially hate, no, let me capitalize it so you get the full effect, HATE when people say “I’ve got a surprise for you!” and then won’t tell you what it is. You are better off just surprising someone without ever having mentioned the surprise in the first place. Sort of sets them up to be angry. Or maybe that’s just me.

Christmas shopping is no exception. I tend to create “the list” from which I ask for gifts. You stray from that list and I won’t be the happiest camper, just ask Billy how my mom fared a few years back when she just had to surprise me. Let’s just say is wasn’t pretty. In the last few years I have even gone so far as to buy all the gifts I had on the list, wrap them up, stick them under the tree and then tell Billy or my family member what they got for me. Sometimes I even give them the receipt so I can be reimbursed. What, did I go too far?

There are many ways to create a Christmas list. My personal favorite is the written list, usually on a scrap of paper, that gets tossed around and lost several times before completed.

Billy loves the techie list that gets put in his phone and referenced throughout the buying experience.

My sister-in-law enjoys the Amazon.com wish list, and creates and sends one out every year.

This year, I want to get a little savvy on you and put out a “blog gift list”….hopefully my family members will at some point see this and use it to purchase awesome Christmas gifts for me. If they already picked up a gift for Christmas, then they can just use the list for my birthday, which is 3 days after Christmas! So without further ado, here are the gifts you can get me for either Christmas or my birthday!

A diamond cut paper shredder. I am so stinking tired of hand ripping up my monthly bank statements and bills. It would be awesome to have a machine that did it for me. This is just an option, I would take any diamond cut shredding machine.

A beautiful and functional road bike to use for training and competing in triathlons next year. I honestly don’t have the first clue about bikes and couldn’t tell you what I am looking for, but this Mercier Elle matches all the new cycling gear I just loaded up on at Pearl Izumi on black Friday. What can I say, I’m a girl when it comes to matching.

Kitchenaid mixer attachments. I LOVE my Kitchenaid mixer. It completes me in the kitchen. It makes everything so much easier. I particularly want the shredder and slicer attachments, but I will take any attachments that might make life easier.

Under Armour running gear. I love their compression, cold, and hot weather gear. I made an Amazon.come wishlist full of UA stuff. It’s a little pricey, so the only piece I own is a pink running visor. Won’t you make my Under Armour collection complete?

An unlimited shopping spree to Ann Taylor Loft. Every time they get a new collection. And every season. Can we handle that request?

The complete Audrey Hepburn DVD collection, preferably on Blu Ray. My favorite movie of all time is Breakfast at Tiffanys. I put it on when I am home alone, when it rains, or when I just need to hear something magical while I putz around the house. Her whole collection of movies would be ideal, but I’m not picky and will take any you offer! Also, where on earth can I find that sleep mask?!

A personal trainer for the next year to get me through my triathlon training, my first (then second, and possibly even third) triathlon, get me down to a very healthy weight while still being strong and fit, and give me the motivation to keep going after my goals when it seems futile and just. so. hard. How about a nicer Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper from the Biggest Loser?

A fully stocked makeup kit full of MAC and Make Up For Ever products. Love that stuff.

Annnnd I’m out of ideas. I am very sure given a longer amount of time I could come up with a much lengthier list, but I will save you that pain 😉 Happy shopping!!

2 thoughts on “Santa baby…

Leave a Reply

