Kiss with a fist

Add another show to my concert calendar, this time, Florence and the Machine at the Fox Theater in Oakland in November.  Check out this video for Kiss with a Fist, and tell me you don’t just adore Florence! Her crazy erratic dancing is similar to my own, so she holds a special place in my heart ❤

I love me some Channel 92.3 and the ticket love I get from them so often! The Florence tickets are from a winning entry from their text to win guestlist spots contest.  I texted to win (and won) passes to their secret show with Silversun Pickups and Against me that was on August 3rd. I would have loved to have gone, but I had to work and missed out. I was surprised to win more tickets so quickly, but I think Channel 92.3 likes me, and my luck seems to work for them, rather than anywhere else.

I have been curious about the Fox Theater, as it is a newer venue, one that wasn’t open when I was in my prime concert going years (high school to 20 years old) and thus I have never attended a concert here before. The photos look amazing, so I am excited to see what a concert here will be like.

One thought on “Kiss with a fist

  1. Dude, the Fox is an EXCELLENT place to see a show. I got to see Tegan and Sara there last March. The floor is tiered, so there’s plenty of great places to stand!

Leave a comment